Qubbat Al-Mizan (Dome of the Scale)

The Dome, which is also known as Manbar al-Saif (Summer Platform), is located in the western section of the southern wall of the compound of the Holy Dome of the Rock, adjacent to the Southern Colonnade from the western side. The Dome was built in 790 Hijri / 1390 AD and was renovated in 1259 Hijri / 1843 AD. Its construction is attributed to the Chief Judge Burhan al-Din, who was a teacher in al-Salahiyya School and a preacher at al-Aqsa Mosque.

The Dome is an essential part of a platform, and is a small dome, and has distinct polygons from the outside.